The Black Comics/Animation artist MEGAPOST You’ve Been Waiting For

shoomlah:

spookyzomo:

felipesmithart:

ggariba:

d-pi:

d3-14:

So, awhile ago I hit you guys up for some examples of comic art excellence. THANKS FOR YOUR AMAZING RESPONSE! I think that post reached 400 people! I’ve compiled the answers that jumped out to me as well as some of my own in the list below. Give these guys your eyes, moneys and work!

Tiffany Ford aka toffany:

image

chriskindred Chris Kindred:

image

Gyimah Litsitso Gariba ggariba:

image

Afua Richardson

image

Chris Visions chrisvisions:

image

Lamar Abrams neo-rama:

image

leseanthomas Lesean Thomas:

image

Jonathan Djob Nkondo absenteism:

Sanford Greene sanfordgreene:

image

Spike Trotman :

Richie Pope richiepope:

image

Khary Randolph kharyrandolph:

image

Woodrow Phoenix woodrowphoenix:

image

Chase Conley chaseconley:

image

(partial to this image for some reason!)

Shawna Mills lazymills:

Toby Cypress tobycypress

image

Dave Crossland davecrosland:

image

Valentine de Landro valentinedelandro

image

Olivier Coipel: 

image

Adam Hines:

image

Damon Moran telodyne

image

If that shit right there don’t make you feel good, man… I don’t know what the fuck to tell you!

Keron Grant:

image

Ed: I meant to put felipesmithart on here:

image

And my homegir buckycee reminded that I forgot about the homie Johnie Christmas:

image

ANd while I’m at it, let me throw in 

julianlytle

image

and Ted Lange IV hellotedward:

image

…That said, I’d like to see less sausages on this menu. You guys got any more suggestions of another variety?

and now that we’ve gotten that out of the way. What about writers( who draw or don’t draw their work)?

In case ya’ll forgot about this. 

I’m gonna throw on @fredbread:

…cause I was looking for his site to pass on, and it wasn’t on this post. And he’s dope.

Also I had the pleasure to recently meeting @whimsicalnobodycomics​, or Whit Taylor, who I have worked with in the past on occasion. Definitely check out her work. 

…on that note, also worked with @shannondrewthis​ on the Nib for Medium. She’s dope:

…I didn’t mention it, but I make comics too. I made this post. I’m @d3-14 and I’m excited by how much this post has gotten around,

-deuces

*__*

Thanks for including me, yo! Big-ups!

Reblogging this because y’all better recognize.

Yes yes yes, check out all these radical friends and cohorts and all around rad people

Leave a comment